Competing with past masters…

31 Aug

Taro fields in the Hanalei valley.I have been planning to give a fine art landscape photograph of the Hanalei Valley in Hawaii to the Kauai museum in Lihue. I was told that someone had photographed the valley with a large format camera, many decades ago.

When I spoke with the curator today, it seems, she saw my version for the first time. Sounded like she liked it a lot. Okay, I like it too. And they would like to show my new color photograph with the old black and white one. So I’m donating. My print will by in the mail soon.

If you want a print, look for it on http://www.etsy.com as made by “mUrRaYr3”. (My own name was already in use.)

Leave a Reply

